Across Oz, Nullabor, Coober Peddy and still going…

We have been across OZ now for several weeks, we came from Western Australia, across the Nullabor into South Australia, Adelaide to Coober Peddy and up on to Darwin, we are now going down the east coast.

The kids just had a great time at the Great Barrier Reef in Cairns, a memorable experience; Paul, who want to be a Pilot, got a go at flying the helicopter. Woooooow!!! “I can’t wait to get back home and tell everyone!!” said one very excited Paul.

We have covered a good number of miles, if you can’t tell, we are doing all of this on our good ol’ faithful bus. Thank God its always faithful to get us where we going. And where would we be without Don, our good ol’ bus driver, a bus can’t drive itself you know.

We will be in Brisbane soon and then make our way to Sydney early next month, we go far south to Tasmania……yeah far south!!! We will also be in New Zealand in the month of September so yeah we cruising.

God is watching over us real good and we are getting very good responses from the people. Thank you so much for all those who have come to the concerts and those who have sponsored a child, a mother, a baby or a teacher.

You are all making a huge difference.

Here is some pictures……………………………………………..!!

Children at the reef in Cairns

Children at the reef in Cairns

A picture with staff from sunlover - they gave the choir a reef treat

A picture with staff from sunlover - they gave the choir a reef treat

Paul flying the helicopter

Paul flying the helicopter

Children at the great Barrier reef in Cairns

Children at the great Barrier reef in Cairns

Choir 37 at Kalgoorlie - the super pit

Choir 37 at Kalgoorlie - the super pit

The choir in the Underground Church!

The choir in the Underground Church!

Aunt Julie and Aunt Ruth

Aunt Julie and Aunt Ruth

Uncle Felix, Uncle Shai and Uncle Denis

Uncle Felix, Uncle Shai and Uncle Denis

Uncel Peter with children

Uncel Peter with children

Aunt Cynthia and Aunt Priscilla

Aunt Cynthia and Aunt Priscilla

Uncle Franklin with children

Uncle Franklin with children

The place of gold

5 Comments

  1. Hi everyone. Loved the photos. You all look happy and healthy! Waiting to see you all. Take care. Heather

  2. HI Aunt pricilla and julie, uncle peter, ragrds from pricilla and doreen,you people look nice, wish u the best.

  3. My family and I were fortunate to watch your performance in Springfield Qld australia. I must admit that i was very touched and enjoyed the performance from the choir totally. Thank you for educating myself and my lovely daughters about how we can contribute to the lovely people/children of the Wototo Community. We are thankful and are all very excited about our sponsor child and look forward to our continued communication and welcome him into our family. I walked away from your concert with a wonderful sense of enlightment and filled with joy, telling anyone who would listen about the wonderful Wototo children and the message you bring. May god bless you all and be with you every step of your journey.

  4. G’day Choir!

    I don’t even know how to begin telling you how awesome you were performing at Macquarie Life Church today! I just loved every bit of the concert! And thank you boys for letting me get my photo with you! I wanted to go to the 8:30 am one, and I wanted to go tonight as well, but we live pretty far away! I told everybody about you guys, and invited just about all my friends to come see, and they LOVED it too! My favourite song was Wii Polo, I have that on cd and dvd, so I know all the actions! Your singing and dancing really touched me, and when I grow up I want to work with Watoto, and thankyou for telling my mum how you get your hair done (sorry but I don’t know which one of you it was)! I pray you stay safe throughout the rest of your tour.

    With love from Taylah!
    PS I love the bit where that little boy (sorry I forgot his name) said ‘g’day’ it was really cute!

  5. Hello everyone, I am looking forward to seeing you at our fundraising dinner in sydney, and hosting some of you to stay in our home, we had a wonderful time having Uncle Felix with nero ( our sponsor child Okello’s brother)and junour stay with us last year. We were very touched by the choir and all the children. my husband and I have visited Uganda with a building team with Bob and Rozanne Ping and are looking forward to returning in the near future. We love the children and the work of Watoto. God Bless you and the children. Love Joanne

Leave a Reply

