Choir 38 arrives safely in the USA

On the 11th of september 2009, Watoto Choir 38 arrived in the USA through Chicago.

The journey was awesome,everyone is okay,we are currently staying at St.Williamson,Illinois. We are getting ready to start the tour.

God has been so good ,all our journey has been great,thanks for your prayers…we are ready to spread the message of hope…

Here are some fun pictures:

At Lake Williamson Retreat Center

At Lake Williamson Retreat Center

Heading to lunch

Heading to lunch

Yum Yum

Yum Yum

Beautiful Watoto Smile

Beautiful Watoto Smile

some of the aunties on Choir 38

Some of the aunties on Choir 38

Geared up

Geared up

Beautiful Watoto girls

Beautiful Watoto girls

Yeah!

Yeah!

7 Comments

  1. we had the pleasure of meeting you guys and seeing the children practice at Lake Williamson last weekend while at our church’s women’s retreat. after we found out that you would be performing in St Louis we went to see the concert last night at The Dream Center! I can just say that we were all blown away by the talent, love, joy, and peace that each of the children exuded last night. Such a blessing! Such a joy to see! Watoto is doing a great work in Africa! We will continue to keep the children, ministry and workers in our prayers. Thank you so much for sharing the children’s story with us!!
    much love!
    tasha

  2. My family and I were so touched by your stories and your amazing music Tuesday night at the St. Louis Dream Center! My 3 year old daughter, Anna, was especially excited when at the end of the concert 2 boys came over to her and so very politely asked her name and said, “It’s nice to meet you, Anna!”. 🙂

    Thank you so much for sharing a piece of yourselves with us. May you all be richly blessed with safe travels and fun times on your tour!! I’m expecting to hear great things about you all in years to come!!!

    In Christ,

    Amber

  3. I had the pleasure of hearing the children in Kansas City. I was truly blessed by them. But I blessed even more because two of the girls were able to spend two nights in my home along with their “Aunt”. The children are so pleasant to be around. I hated for them to leave. I can’t wait until I see them again in 2011. I fell in love with them instantly! All of them, but there is a special place in my heart for my 3 new family members

  4. These children not only stole my heart, they changed by world.
    My family and I were blessed to have had two of the children and their Uncle to stay with us during their stay in Kansas City. They not only shared our home but became a part of our family. They are now “my babies” and my daughter refers to them as her “little brothers”. My heart ached to have them leave but I know that they have a mission that is ordained by God.
    To anyone that is given the privilege and honor to host these amazing people, please know that you will be blessed.

  5. I had the honor to attend Choir 38’s show at the Lutheran church on Stuart, Fort Collins (CO) last night and oh boy you guys made us proud! Am a Ugandan attending Colorado State University here but it was such a blessing to have a choir from my home church coming here with a noble message from God that truly touched many people. I talked to many children at the end and the adults on the team and it’s impressive how much they enjoy to spread the word of God through music and drama. Thank you very much Paula and the Watoto team for blessing us and we wish you all the best on your tour. The Ugandan flag on the podium/stage made us particularly proud.God bless you all.

    • @Shelby :

      Hi,
      The answer to your question is yes, Watoto does sell those T-shirts.

      Please visit http://www.watoto.com/store , then: select your region, then: click Watoto Wear, then: click T-shirts.

      You will find the blue T-shirts among those that are listed there.

      Blessings
      🙂

Leave a Reply

