Choir 57 Christmas Celebration

The day began with prayer, thanking God for his faithfulness and his love for the Watoto family, thanking him for our partners, hosts, friends and for so many other things. What a lovely moment it was to fellowship together, prayer and sing songs of praise.

Thank you God for loving us, we love you too and we will always make your name famous.

As the day progressed you could see the excitement on the children’s faces. It was like something that we did not know had touched their hearts, the Aunties and Uncles had no idea that the children were planning a total production to celebrate the birth of Jesus.

Take a look at what happened.

Mary singing a Christmas special

Mary singing a Christmas special

Choir 57 models one of the models posing for a photo

Choir 57 models one of the models posing for a photo

Dancing for the Lord

Singing for the Lord

more designs from choir 57 models

more designs from choir 57 models

Franker,Susan and Brenda happy to celebrate the birthday of Jesus

Franker, Susan and Brenda happy to celebrate the birthday of Jesus

We enjoyed Christmas and hope you enjoyed it too, share with us what you did for Christmas. You can also write a message to any of the children on Choir 57 on this blog and they will sure receive it.

11 Comments

  1. To my Jeremiah, I pray that you had a joyful Christmas, singing and praising our Lord. I have watched many of your performances on my computer. I am so proud of you! I am sending you lots of love and a big hug. You (and all of Choir 57) are in my prayers every day. In Jesus name, your sponsor, Cynthia Vossler

    • Jeremiah the teacher is fine. Cynthia you are the light of Jesus in his life, you like many sponsors change lives. Thank you so much

      • Thank you, I love being Jeremiah’s sponsor. I am so blessed! I truly give glory to the Lord. He puts His love into the heart of all sponsors and creates a bond of love between each sponsor and their child. I am very excited to meet my Jeremiah while he is on tour in the USA!

  2. Choir 57,
    I did enjoy all of your performances nearby( Norfolk, Portsmouth, Virginia). Each was as fresh as the first one. Aunties and Uncles were wonderful, helpful. The children were so polite and loving. I love Watoto and can hardly wait for you to return to the area. I always want to do more because of Watoto’s mission.
    I am glad the Choir had a great Christmas. Enjoy your break. You deserve it.
    We are blessed to be a blessing.

    • How can we forget the time we had in Norfolk, Very powerful. Thank you for your love and prayers.

  3. You guys are awesome! Keep going for Christ and have fun while you are at it! See u soon, when you get back home!

    • Jesse, thank you, weebale. We continue in making his name famous by his grace. may God bless you in all you do.

  4. Hello, I just wanted to check in to see how you guys were doing and how your tour is going. I just wanted to say happy holidays to all of you and blessings, I miss you all so don’t my brothers G and Z if you remember from newport. Since you all came to bless rhode island you touched me more than ever with the stories in which I had eyes full of tears. It has always been my dream to go to africa to help, one day hopefully soon. Still to this day I cry so just know you’re never forgotten. With these arms full of love hugs to all! Love breonna. 🙂

  5. Watoto, I love your spirit. Keep praising The Lord and HE will give you the desires of your heart.
    Love Auntie Yvonne in Durham, NC

  6. Watoto performances was amazing! My life has been forever changed by the children and their stories. Jeremiah I pray God continues to use you for his glory.

Leave a Reply

